Scrivener for Bloggers

Hello Scriveners,

I am new to Scrivener, and have also just begun my serious pursuit of entering into the blogging world.

How do you bloggers use Scrivener in that process? I can see how Scrivener will be great for capturing thoughts and editing into blog-ready entries.

Assuming I get my blog site up and running through a hosting service (like Squarespace), then what?

What’s the best way to get the entry from Scrivener to the blog? Just copy & paste? Any tips or tricks that you’ve found? Any pitfalls to avoid in managing your text in each platform?

Any other advice for a newbie Scrivener-Blogger?

Thank you!

martol

I have been considering using Scrivener for a web publishing tool, myself, though not particularly a blog – close enough. For me, I’m using MultiMarkdown, which is a Markdown compatible super-set. So if your blog engine takes MD styled text, that could be an option to look in to. For me, since I’m not using a blog application and site structure, I’ll be generating full pages from Scrivener (but certainly not the full site!)