Cannot set "Project Keywords" as a column in the Outliner

br
bryanne
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:30 am
Platform: Windows

Sat Jul 14, 2018 5:01 am Post

Hi all,

I am totally new to Scrivener so please treat me gently!!

I am puzzled as to why I cannot set Project Keywords to display as a column in the Outliner. This is obviously important as I need to see which keywords have been used where in the entirety of the manuscript.

This is a screenshot taken from a Youtube tutorial which shows that this is possible:

https://www.screencast.com/t/mtIXEdeeuI

..as it is just a matter of selecting "Project Keywords" from available columns to display - BUT this option (Project Keywords) does not appear in my own available column options when I click on this: https://www.screencast.com/t/RtL2HDC2I

I have tried to work it out to save the humiliation of asking as there there must be a simple explanation that eludes me - but I give up.

Many thanks for offers of help to explain this mystery.

Online
Ji
JimRac
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:06 pm
Platform: Win + iOS

Sat Jul 14, 2018 5:25 am Post

Hi Bryanne,

This can’t be done with the current Windows version.

The YouTube tutorial is showing the Mac version. When the next version of Windows Scrivener is released, it sholuld also have that capability . My understanding is that L&L hopes to have it out sometime this year.

Jim

br
bryanne
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:30 am
Platform: Windows

Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:32 am Post

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your fast reply!

Oh dear, oh well, at least it is on its way from the sounds of it :)

Cheers, Bryan